I Will Never Shop At Victoria’s Secret Again

Every year I look forward to the Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale. Even though there are some plus-sized blasians out there like me who shop there even though they do not carry plus-sized bras or even some of their PINK items for us curvier women. Even when I was younger, it would always hurt my feelings to see my friends being able to get sexy bras and panties from VS and I could only buy makeup or fragrances. That is why I have decided to never shop at Victoria’s Secret again just because they really don’t appeal to women of size. I feel bad every time I go in there because of the skinner female customers who are able to find something that fits them. Also all the advertisements for VS feature super-skinny women that I will never be able to look like.

So let’s talk about the Semi-Annual sale. It really didn’t feel like a sale this year. By the time I got there all of the discounted BeautyRush products were gone. You would think that they would get enough in stock to provide for most customers. Eye liner for example was very pricey: two for 15 dollars or four for 20 dollars. Why on earth would I pay that much for eye liner that is going to come off anyway? I had better be told that I am pretty for buying that stuff at that price. The only thing to me that was appealing was this ultimate makeup kit that had a value of 500 dollars of makeup for 25 dollars so that was not that bad.

But, I hope that VS can improve in the future and start to feature bigger women and man in their ads. It would make me and a lot of other plus-sized women feel a lot of better.

Get Smart And Stay Informed,

BlasianQ

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. whats up I appreciated, your main,weblog

Leave a Reply

SaraVina

Never Give Up

Miami Bachelor Party Strippers (305)767-4688

Miami Strippers - LOCAL EXOTIC DANCERS - Make your bachelor / birthday party a memorable one with a hot sexy stripper. We have Miami's finest female exotic dancers & Strippers Miami Strippers and Miami Exotic Dancers When you want the best in Miami call us! .We have the entertainer you are looking for.

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Histoires à Tiroirs

Photographical journey through story telling combinations.

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Lulu's Logic

How Could Something So Simple Be So Complex? 'Tis Life.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Life with me, Cmercedes93

Enjoy life with me.

Osakaben+Ventures=OsakaBentures

SNS能力での海外マーケティング

Royale_Sharon

Zimbabwean . Stay Pretty.Be educated. Dress well. Get money

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

